Google Ads Bidding Strategies Guide & Best Practices 2022

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Learn more about each Google Ads Bid Strategy (AdWords) including Maximize Conversions, Maximize Conversion Value, Target CPA, Target ROAS, Maximize Clicks, Manual CPC, Enhanced CPC, and more. I go over each type of bid strategy and when you would want to use them. My best practice is to set up conversion tracking so you can take advantage of Smart Bidding strategies in Google Ads that focus on driving more conversions and more conversion value for your business.

Bidding strategies for Conversions:
- Target cost per action (CPA)
- Target return on ad spend (ROAS)
- Maximize Conversions
- Maximize Conversion Value
- Enhanced cost per click (ECPC)

Bidding strategies for clicks:
- Maximize Clicks
- Manual CPC

Bidding strategies for impressions:
- Target Impression Share
- CPM
- Target CPM (tCPM)
- Viewable CPM (vCPM)
- Cost Per View (CPV)

- Target CPA: You target a specific cost for each conversion. Google Ads sets your bids automatically to drive as many conversions as possible.

Target CPA Example: Each lead for Plumbing Company ABC is worth $75 on average. They set a Target CPA of $50 to drive profitable leads.

- Target ROAS: You target a specific conversion value and Google Ads sets your bids automatically to drive the highest conversion value.

Target ROAS Example: Shoe Company ABC sets a Target ROAS of 300% to drive $300 in revenue for every $100 spent on ads.

- Maximize Conversions: Drive as many conversions as possible within your budget.

Maximize Conversions Example: Plumbing Company ABC sets a daily budget of $250 to drive as many conversions while spending their daily budget.

- Maximize Conversion Value: Drive the most revenue as possible within your budget.

Maximize Conversion Value Example: Shoe Company ABC sets a daily budget of $250 to drive as much conversion value while spending their daily budget.

- Maximize Clicks: Drive as many clicks as possible within your budget.

Maximize Clicks Example: Plumbing Company ABC sets a daily budget of $250 to drive as many clicks while spending their daily budget.

- Manual CPC: Set manual bids for clicks.

Manual CPC Example: Shoe Company ABC uses Manual CPC and sets bids at $1.00 to avoid paying more than $1.00 for each click on average.

- Target Impression Share: Focus on impressions on the Google Search Network. Target a specific % of available impressions.

Target Impression Share Example: Plumbing Company ABC wants ads to show at least 75% of the time for local plumbing keywords.

- Viewable CPM: Set how much you are willing to pay for every 1,000 viewable ad impressions.

Viewable CPM Example: Shoe Company ABC is running an annual sale and wants as many impressions for their display ads as possible.
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The visuals and examples help with processing and engagement! Thx

CocoM
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This really hammered it home for me in terms of bid strategies, well done!

yung_habibi
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Your Videos are Excellent, Keep up the good work!! Thanks

Mihir_Dwi
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can you go over what chrome extensions are useful for Google Ads and SEO?

dfeld
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Great content, thanks! But let me ask you how would start a new ecommerce campaign, with maximize conversions or maximize clicks? We want sales, so it would make sense maximize conversions. However Google has suggested us that maximize conversions is based on historical data and therefore we shall begin with maximize clicks for at least 14 days before changing to maximize conversions. Do you agree? Thanks!

fvega
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Thanks man, this is awesome. Chapters would be super helpful too if you needed another task to do. Ha ha. 😂

Outandaboutphill
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Great tutorial! can you please create a google merchant account suspension issues video in depth

bnpweightloss
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Great video and channel! Thank you. I was curious, what is the main difference is between Target CPA vs Maximize Conversions when you apply at Target CPA anyway? Thanks!

brandonviola
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Great video! How can you lower your CPA?

adderlyacevedo
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The strongest people make time to help others, Even They are Struggling with Their Own Problems, Your One Click can make me happy God Bless You, uv

AyeshaNaveedEarningTips
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Great Video! Im new on soft soft, and tNice tutorials tutorial really helped

adonisnguessan
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Your connect is just lit . Keep sharing such valuable insights

manukapoor
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Always great info on this channel, thank you.

SalesRemedyUK
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Great informative video. Could u pls make a video on how u set u your website like themes/plugins as its really impressive? Not sure if u already made on..if so pls share d link. Many thanks!!

parthgiri
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Hi, I have a campaign have run for 45 days and I changed my bid strategy to maxi conversions 2 days ago. I set up the target CPA of $250 because google called me to do that. But actually, I need the target CPA to be lower than $100. And I spent more than $600 for 2 days but only have 1 conversion. So what should I do next? Still set up the target CPA at $250 or changed the bid strategy back to enhance maxi clicks? I have no ideas I need help please.

gokkaverdure
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Thanks very info same me small YouTuber godblees nice tips sir

raselbenyamen
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tNice tutorials was so cool thanks man

timurgunok
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Sir pls help.... I wanna pay for call conversion not for clicks is that possible??

Thatbeardboy
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anyone have a link where they explain this like im 2 years old?

rg
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Quick Question. Suppose you have a fresh ad account that has no data and you want to sell a product. Whats the best strategy to start with? Maximised clicks or Maximised conversions

vibesvaulty