Tom Teaches Root (Eyrie Dynasties Faction Overview)

preview_player
Показать описание
Tom teaches how to setup and play the Eyrie Dynasties faction for the board game Root.

*** Turn on Klingon Subtitles for Rules Mistakes Acknowledgements ***

Here is a list of all of my other Root Overview Videos:
*****Base Game******
***** Riverfolk Expansion *****
***** Underworld Expansion ******

If you’re interested in a DIY Storage Solution for Root, come check out my website:

Relevant BGG Links:
Рекомендации по теме
Комментарии
Автор

Thank you Tom. Just got this game with my son and couldn't for the life of me figure it out. You made it so easy for us. Thank you again!

juliankhoo
Автор

Thanks a lot for these incredibly well done videos. Hands down the best and most thorough tutorials I’ve seen that explain each faction in a clear and easy to follow fashion. Seen them, love them all, big kudos to you, it was a very easy decision to follow your channel. 😉😊

NazoSislian
Автор

I think the main point of having a points cost to bird cards when the revolution comes is that without some downside, there'd be no reason to not use bird cards in the program (except possibly if they have a particularly nice crafting effect). Mathing it out is tricky because there are a bunch of intangibles involved (how much does a 7 action turn gain you?) and it's very close to break-even, but it does seem like you're better using a non-bird card if it's something you're reliably going to be able to make use of every turn, while it's marginally worth using a bird card to keep the program viable an extra turn provided that extra turn does something useful (or if you'll then be able to add a non-bird tothe program the following turn).


It seems to be very well balanced in terms of cost/benefit.

rmsgrey
Автор

Turmoil does not remove the warriors and roosts on the board. Maybe it's not that bad if you crash and turmoil, if you managed to rush out a bunch of defended roosts. They are going to remain there and earn points until someone comes to pick a fight.

SusCalvin
Автор

Thank you so much !u helped me learn this game .

bobbylimon
Автор

do you score the rightmost space on the roost track only once per space? or on every turn even if you dont build a new roost?

danielwilley
Автор

When falling into turmoil, can we resolve the decree actions that can be performed or all of the actions are lost. E.g. I performed recruitment, battle and move actions but as a consequence of these actions now I cannot build. So should I undo all the previous three actions!!!

topkat
Автор

When you resolve the decree, you have to start left to right, but can you choose which specific card in the recruit section in any order or do you have to start with whichever one was laid first.
Ex. You have a rabbit, bird, and fox card laid in there respective order all in recruit. Would you have to start with rabbit, or can you start with bird, then fox, then rabbit?

Tyrue
Автор

Does Commander leader mean you get to deal an extra hit with a total of 4, or does it bring you to die max of 3

Warheart
Автор

If you fail your decree four times, does one of the disgraced leaders come back as the leader again? Seems like you should lose if you run out of leaders.

thelastgoonie
Автор

11:38, this rule is wrong. You need to move FROM a clearing you rule as is clearly stated on you playerboard under the move decree

HalloikbenJim
join shbcf.ru