Did this 5 Star Hooper Travel ? #shorts

preview_player
Показать описание

Рекомендации по теме
Комментарии
Автор

IT IS CALLED A GATHER STEP

Edit: MOM IM FAMOUS!

JACKYEDITS
Автор

Finally people say it’s not a travel refs be tweeking

Squidwardhasrizz
Автор

This was clean, if he took another “gather step” it would have been a “travel” step

zackaryladeau
Автор

He ends the dribble (by putting both hands on the ball) then takes a single step

Legal in all levels

wat
Автор

NBA knowledge+NFL officiating=this guy

thegoatajm
Автор

for anyone wondering, this would be a travel in hs and college bc they dont allow gather

MXero
Автор

Naw he right about the ball spinning but only for one step so he used his two other steps after fair play if you ask me

TateMiller-qr
Автор

Almost, but he had his hand under the ball (which makes the fact it was spinning still irrelevant) as he landed on his last step outside the 3 point line. That makes IT his gather, and the next two his first and second steps. Yeah, it's still not a travel, but you've got to watch for hand placement with this stuff, cos it makes no difference whether the ball is stationary in your hand if your hand is underneath the ball. As soon as your hand crosses to have the centre of your hand on the lower hemisphere of the ball, the ball is gathered and if you dribble again, it's a carry, if you take more than two steps, it's a travel. Watch hand placement, not just ball movement

shaydowley
Автор

I could maybe see a ref, especially in high school, saying that when he first picked up the ball with his hand he stopped it’s momentum cause his hand is kinda underneath but this is def clean.

tuckermusic
Автор

Imma just spin the ball in my finger all the way down court
Edit: Im getting famouse 🤩
Also I know all the rules it’s just a joke lol

Ritzzply
Автор

Back in Jordan’s era that’s a travel but the rules have been bent so much that if u understand the rules and have rlly good footwork u can almost get 5-6 steps

landonborum
Автор

My eyes weren’t on him. My eyes were on his SHOESSS 🤩🤩🤩

lemonking
Автор

Absolutely correct when you get within layup range you get two gather steps and he only used one

Universal_Typical
Автор

What drugs are this guy on you don’t get 2 gather steps 😭😭😭😭😭

Michael-pdd
Автор

Nice to see my old school on here when I live 1000 miles from home. I remember when we were No.1 in the entire country

i_scott
Автор

not a travel but also no use of a gather step, it was a simple 2 steps and what even is a "2nd gather step"😭

bananalegend
Автор

Right as he last dribbled, he took a step before he gets touch of the ball. Then he takes another step as the ball is still spinning, then he takes his first step.

ballenthusiast
Автор

Is it just me or is a second gather step not a thing

alevilla
Автор

He didn’t finished with his second step because he finished with his third step 💀

sinedenosky
Автор

From what I know, it depends on what type of game he's playing. If I remember correctly; if its a Highschool or College game, its a travel since gather steps arent allowed. But if its lets say a FIBA or NBA game, then the gather step is allowed and not a travel. 🧍‍♂️🤷‍♂️

denzellozar
welcome to shbcf.ru